May 2019

Published: 20th May 2019

Clergy Appointments

The Revd Dr Tom David Atfield, Team Vicar in Dudley (WORCESTER); to be Vicar of Shrewsbury Holy Cross

The Revd Michael Cecil Bridgewater, Curate of the Bucknall Team Ministry; to be Assistant Curate (Assistant Minister)

The Revd Sarah Elizabeth Burton, Rector of Whittington and West Felton with Haughton; to be Priest in Charge of Vyrnwy Area Mission Team (ST ASAPH)

The Revd Dr Jeffrey Charles Cuttell, Rector of Astbury and Smallwood (CHESTER); to be Chaplain to HMYOI Werrington

The Revd Tim Eady, Vicar of Christ Church, Bangkok (SINGAPORE), to be Assistant Curate (Resident Minister) in Penn Fields

The Revd Darren Edge, PtO: to be Team Vicar in the Bucknall Team Ministry

The Revd Genevieve Sarah Evans, Vicar of Oxley, The Epiphany and Wednesfield Saint Gregory the Great; to be Rector of Strathearn Churches (ST ANDREWS, DUNKFIELD AND DUNBLANE)

The Revd Canon Peter Leslie Holliday, PtO; to be Canon Emeritus

The Revd Patricia Ann Jackson, Curate of Mow Cop; to be Assistant Curate (Assistant Minister)

The Revd Stephen James Nicholson, Curate of Oswestry Holy Trinity; to be Priest in charge of Selattyn and Hengoed with Gobowen

The Revd Christopher Precious, Curate of Alrewas with Fradley and of Wychnor; to be Rector of Kinnerley with Melverley, Knockin with Maesbrook and Maesbury

The Revd Joanne Wood, Curate of The Peel Parishes; to be Curate of Brereton and Rugeley with Armitage

Retirements and Resignations

Captain Gordon Banks, Stafford Area Mission and Growth Partner; will retire wef 30th June 2019

The Revd Richard Peter Burton, PtO will cease to be Associate Minister in Whittington and West Felton wef 30th June 2019

The Revd Irene Elizabeth Nicholls, PtO ceased to be Healing Ministry Enabler for Lichfield Archdeaconry on 29th March 2019

Mr John Polhill has retired as Diocesan Environmental Officer wef 26th March 2019

The Revd Peter Anthony Shaw, Assistant Curate (Associate Minister) in the Deanery of Wrockwardine; has retired wef 2nd May 2019

Lay Appointments

Mr Peter Walton Hardy to be Lay Rural Officer, Stafford Episcopal Area

Mrs Lynsay Jennings has been appointed Lead Christian Distinctiveness Adviser for Christian Character Education

Mr Giles Standing has been appointed DAC Secretary

Page last updated: Monday 20th May 2019 3:08 PM
Powered by Church Edit