Guidance on Canon Law

This page is designed to provide guidance with regards to the Canons of the Church of England.

Section A: The Church of England: A1 - A8

Section B: Divine service and the administration of the sacraments: B1 - B44

Section C: Ministers, their ordination, functions and charge: C1 - C30 

Section D: The order of deaconesses: D1 - D3

Section DA: Religious Communities: DA1 

Section E: the lay officers of the church: E1 - E8

Section F: Things appertaining to churches: F1 - F18

Section G: The Ecclesiastical Courts: G1 - G6

Section H: the Synods of the Church: H1 - H3

Section I: Interpretation

Supplementary material 

Please click on the sub-pages in the list to the right to read more about a particular Canon.

If you require further information, please contact the Registry directly on or phone 01902 578005.

Page last updated: Tuesday 2nd November 2021 3:12 PM
Powered by Church Edit