Appointments and Departures

Published: 20th October 2021

Clergy Appointments

The Revd Deborah AITKEN, Curate of Hanford; to be Associate Minister

The Revd John BESWICK PALLISTER, Curate of Betley and of Madeley; to be Rector of Cotes Heath and Standon and Swynnerton and Tittensor

The Revd Emma COOKSEY, Curate at Christ Church Lichfield and St James Longdon; to be Team Vicar of Newport and Carisbrooke with Gatcombe (PORTSMOUTH)

The Revd Derek Emile D’SOUZA, PtO; to be Assistant Curate (Interim Minister) of Wednesfield St Thomas

The Revd Helen Lorraine DUCKETT, Team Vicar of Emmanuel, Bentley and Holy Trinity, Willenhall; to be Assistant Curate (Interim Minister) in Essington & Featherstone and Shareshill

The Revd Neil Stuart DUNLOP, Rector of Alverley and Quatt (HEREFORD); to be Chaplain to Shrewsbury and Telford Hospital NHS Trust

The Revd Joanna Helen FARNWORTH, Rector of St Andrew, Droylsden & St Martin, Droylsden (MANCHESTER); to be Team Rector of Central Telford and Associate Archdeacon of Salop

The Revd Darren EDGE, PtO; to be Chaplain to Denstone College

The Revd Gayle Kimberley GREENWAY, Priest in Charge of Brownhills and Ogley Hay; to be Vicar

The Revd Catherine Jane HELD, Assistant Curate, Blythe Valley Team (ST EDMUNDSBURY AND IPSWICH); to be Interim Priest in Charge of Butterton, Ipstones-with- Berkhamsytch and Onecote-with-Bradnop

The Revd Stuart James HOWES, Priest-in-Charge Hadley Holy Trinity and Wellington Christ Church; to be Vicar

The Revd Alison HUDSON, Curate of Stone S Michael and S Wulfad with Aston S Saviour; to be Rector of Adbaston, High Offley, Knightley, Norbury, Woodseaves, Gnosall and Moreton

The Revd Sara Ann HUMPHRIES, Curate of Ashley and Mucklestone and Broughton and Croxton; to be Associate Minister

The Revd David ISIORHO, Vicar of Ashley and Mucklestone and Broughton and Croxton; to be Rector

The Revd Dr David JARRATT, Rector of Lavant (St Mary) (St Nicholas) (CHICHESTER); to be Assistant Curate (Resident Minister) of All Saints’ West Bromwich

The Very Revd Kathy Louise JONES, Dean/Provost and Team Rector of Bro Deiniol (BANGOR); to be Chaplain at Katharine House Hospice

The Revd Nigel James KELLY, PtO; to be Chaplain to HMP Stafford

The Revd Lisa Ann KNIGHT, Curate of the Deanery of Wrockwardine (Benefice) and of The Deanery of Wrockwardine (Team Ministry); to be Vicar of Harlescott

The Revd Dr Christopher David LANDAU, Associate Minister, Oxford St Aldate (OXFORD); to be Director of ReSource/Public Preacher

The Revd Catherine Mary Alexandra LEIGHTON; Curate of Tettenhall Regis; to be Assistant Curate (Assisting Minister) in Brereton with Rugeley

The Revd Catherine Elizabeth MATLOCK, Pioneer Curate in Kings Norton (BIRMINGHAM); to be Pioneer Missioner

Revd Linda Mary McKeon, Priest in Charge Farewell and Gentleshaw; to be Vicar

The Rev James William John MORING, Assistant Curate in Aspley (SOUTHWELL AND NOTTINGHAM); to be Team Vicar in Glascote and Stonydelph

The Revd Yejide Salama PETERS PIETERSEN, Vicar of Shrewsbury St Chad, St Mary and St Alkmund; to be Associate Dean of Berkeley Divinity School at Yale Divinity School (NEW YORK)

The Revd Karen Elizabeth PETHERICK, Assistant Curate of Bradwell and Porthill; to be Interim Priest in Charge of Milton and Norton

The Revd Dr Thomas Richard PLANT, Chaplain of Lichfield Cathedral School; to be Chaplain Rikkyo University Japan

The Revd David James SIMS, Curate of Wellington All Saints with Eyton (St. Catherine); to be Assistant Curate (Resident Minister) in Aldridge

The Revd Gary William SMALL, Curate of Harlescott; to be Chaplain of St Andrew, Costa Del Sol East (EUROPE)

The Revd Dr Megan Rachel SMITH, Vicar of Lenton (Holy Trinity) (Priory Church of St Anthony) (SOUTHWELL AND NOTTINGHAM); to be Archdeacon of Stoke-upon-Trent

Revd Edward Christopher James STOCK to be Chaplain to Walsall NHS Trust

The Revd Deborah Ruth WALTON, Priest in Charge of Prees, Edstaston & Whixall; to be Vicar and to also be Secondary School Liaison Officer/Chaplain

The Revd Cathryn Dawn WATSON, Priest in Charge of Bradley St. Martin; to be Vicar

The Revd Nicholas Edgar WATSON, Team Rector of Wednesfield and Rural Dean of Wulfrun; to be Area Dean of Manchester South and Stretford (MANCHESTER)

The Revd Joanne WOOD, Assistant Curate Brereton and Rugeley with Armitage; to be Priest in Charge of Flegg Group (Ormesby) (NORWICH)

Retirements and Resignations

The Revd Alan Graham BAILEY has ceased to be Ordained Local Minister in Madeley and Betley wef 25th April 2021

The Revd Preb Terry Bernard BLOOR has ceased to be Acting Archdeacon of Stoke upon Trent wef 1st October 2021

The Revd Simon Roger BOXALL, Vicar of Chesterton, has retired wef 1st August 2021

The Revd David James CANDLIN, Assistant Curate, St Martin of Tours, Epsom (GUILDFORD); to be Team Rector of All Saints, Bloxwich

The Revd Prebendary Alison Elizabeth COLES, Chaplain of Walsall NHS Trust; has retired wef 31st August 2021

Revd Pippa Elizabeth Vincent GOLDRING, Associate Minister of Holy Trinity Heath Town; to retire wef 30th January 2022

The Rt Revd Jonathan Michael GOODALL has ceased to be Assistant Bishop wef 7th September 2021

The Revd Patrick Matthew GRIFFIN has ceased to be Curate of Basford and S Margaret Wolstanton

Ms Diana HILL, PA to the Bishop of Lichfield; to retire wef 31st October 2021

The Revd Andrew James McCOSH, Interim Minister Shelfield and High Heath; to retire wef 21st November 2021

The Revd Anne Marie ROBERTS has ceased to be Assistant Curate (Interim Minister) in Central Telford

The Venerable Kevin Thomas ROBERTS, Public Preacher in the Diocese of Lichfield; has retired wef 30th September 2021

The Revd Christopher John RUSHTON, Rector of Hartshill, Penkhull and Trent Vale, has retired wef 9th October 2021

The Revd Dr Graham Russell SMITH, Team Vicar Bushbury Team Ministry; has retired wef 30th September 2021

The Revd Philip Douglas SWAN, World Mission Enabler and Assistant Curate (Interim Minister) in the Episcopal Area of Stafford; has retired wef 11th September 2021

The Revd Alison Margaret THOMAS, Vicar of Basford and Priest in Charge of St Margaret Wolstanton; has resigned wef 5th September 2021

The Revd Susan Judith WATSON, Assistant Minister Smestow Vale Team; has retired wef 6th October 2021

Lay Appointments

Mrs Sally CHURCHILL has been appointed PA to the Bishop of Lichfield

Page last updated: Wednesday 20th October 2021 2:56 PM
Powered by Church Edit