Vocations and Training

Vocations and Training headed by Dr Lindsey Hall, Director of Vocation, encourages, nurtures and equips those exploring vocations and those training for formal ministry. The team offers a range of training and resources for discipleship as well as Diocesan training for Lay Ministry. Discernment and support for ordained ministry is offered by a team of Vocation Advisers, Diocesan Assessors, Directors for Ordinands and Vocations and Training Coordinators.

The Vocations and Training team also have a blog which can be found here.

Please explore the links to the right of this page to see what is available.

Team Members

Dr Lindsey Hall


Mobile:07791 050763

Office:01543 306223

Email: lindsey.hall@lichfield.anglican.org


Lindsey is the Director for Vocations, overseeing the team of Vocations Advisors, Bishops' Directors of Ordinands, Director of Reader Training and other vocations-related initiatives.

More info

The Revd Dr Jeanette Hartwell


Mobile:07895 005628

Email: jeanette.hartwell@lichfield.anglican.org


Jeanette is Director of Reader Training, 

More info

The Revd Pauline Shelton


Office:01543 306064

Email: pauline.shelton@lichfield.anglican.org


Pauline is Director for Ordination Strategy.

Pauline is generally working Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday only. 

More info

The Revd Romita Shrisunder


Mobile:07949 033091

Email: romita.shrisunder@lichfield.anglican.org


Romita is Bishops' Director of Ordinands   

More info

The Revd Frances Wilson


Mobile:07949 033051


Frances is also Bishops' Director of Ordinands

More info

The Revd Preb Deborah Sheridan


Home:01543 264363

Email: d.sheridan@postman.org.uk


Deborah is Interim Director of Ordinands (Wolverhampton Episcopal Area)

More info

The Revd Mark Davys


Home:01889 883722

Email: revmdavys@gmail.com


Assistant Director of Ordinands

More info

The Revd Debra Dyson RD


Home:01827 69038

Home:01827 69038

Email: debdyson@btinternet.com


Assistant Director of Ordinands

More info

Mrs Angela Bruno


Office:01543 306220

Email: angela.bruno@lichfield.anglican.org


Vocations Co-ordinator

More info

Mrs Helen Scheven


Office:01543 306223

Email: helen.scheven@lichfield.anglican.org


Training Co-ordinator

More info

Mr Jon White


Mobile:07792 498248

Email: jon.white@lichfield.anglican.org


Youth and Vocations Enabler

More info

Please contact Angela or Helen in the first instance with general queries.

St Mary's House,
The Close,
Lichfield,
WS13 7LD

from August 13 our address will be:

Unit 1

Three Spires House

Station Road

Lichfield

WS13 6HX